lta logo

LTA wins Stolberg tournament

Stolberg (D)

14 March 2010

Grandmaster Kim Chul-Hwan invited to his training camp and friendship tournament in Stolberg (D) on March 14, 2010.

>>> The LTA won the tournament <<<

Congratulations to all competitors.

Here are the results in poomsae:
- 1st place: Cappellano Laura, Soares Gonzalo, Feltes Jil, Kerracher Fabio

- 2nd place: Texeira Diogo, Cappellano Emilie, Grohmann Noemie, Morette Chiara, Nesen Anna, Schroeder Nick

- 3d place: Soares Vanessa, Mendz David, Sylvain, Schroeder Veronique, Baggia Ioanna, Kerracher Paul, Schroeder Nic, Feltes Jessica, Weber Kendra, Schroeder Luc, Ionna

Here are the results in kyorugi:

- 1st place: Marco Gaelle, Brink Cristophe, Texeira Luis, Rafael Jimmy, Rafael William, Cappellano Emilie, Soares Alex, Zeimet Quentin, Max Goerend, Jim Meyers

- 2nd place: Brink Lena, Hammen Jeorge, Nouguera Kevin, Dax Eric, Hodzig Denis, Marcy Charel

- 3d place: Brink Joe, Antoine Tibault, Sam Haveranns

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.