lta logo

11 medals at the Rheinland-Pfalz Pokal

Bingen (D)

6 November 2010

The LTA team participated at the "Rheinald-Pfalz Pokal" on November 6, 2010 in Bingen with 15 competitors.

- 1st place: Dias Dylan, Rama Betim, and Reuter Sam
- 2nd place: Birsens Yann, and Latic Alan
- 3d place: Mathieu Pit, Claus Florian, Thill Bo, Tavares Elodie, Coquerel Roberto, and Rama Artin
- other: Mota Rui, Todisco Tom, De Oliveira Noe, and Cruz Helder

We would like to emphasize the excellent performance of Rama Artin and Birsens Yann, both 15 years old, who started in a senior category. Coach Romain Dicken has high expectations for them at the upcoming competitions.

Head of Team was Romain Dicken.

Player of the day: Best LTA competitor at this competition was Birsens Yann for his excellent final fight, and his remarkable presence on the competition area.

More information

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.