lta logo

2 new sabom-nims

Vichten (L)

16 June 2012

David Arendt and Frank Kaufmann were promoted to the rank of sabom-nim (master), 4th dan, on June 16, 2012. Both passed all tests and made an excellent overall score. Tested items were: poomsae (forms), han-beon-kyorugi (one step fight), ho-shin-sul (self-defense), kyorugi (fight), kyok-pa (breaking) and theory.

Anja De Scheemaeker passed her test for the rank of kyosa-nim, 1st dan, black belt.

Congratulations to all candidates.

Kukkiwon advisory member Serge Linckels, 5th dan, and LTA president Carole Werner composed the jury.

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.