lta logo

LTA team wins Open "Windmills"

Dordrecht (NL)

12 March 2011

The LTA team participated at the 11th Open "Windmills" Taekwondo Championship 2011 in Dordrecht on March 12, 2011. We wish to express our gratitude towards the persons in charge of the competition; perfect organization, high quality of competitions and great trophies.

- 1st place: Kodjha Camille, Zec Emma
- 2nd place: Thill Bo, De Oliveira Noe, Zhang Olivier, Rama Betim, Schmit Joanna, Tavares Tania
- 3d place: Todisco Tom, Biwer Kay, Christie Caroline

>>> LTA team makes 1st place out of 42 teams <<<

Head of team: Romain Dicken.

Player of the day: Best LTA competitor was Olivier Zhang who showed excellent improvement after continuously increasing his performance at the trainings. He lost his final match on "golden point".

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.