lta logo

Moselcup - great success

Grevenmacher (L)

12 November 2011

The third international "Moselcup" in Grevenmacher on November 12, 2011 was a big success, both for the competitors and for the organization club. Congratulations to Ralph & Marie-Jeanne Crelo who managed together with their team to create an excellent atmosphere between all competitors and clubs during the whole day.

The level of the competition also improved considerably. Among the 160 players were a lot of talented sportsmen who presented respectable competitions and fair-play.

- 1st place: Betim RAMA, Yann BIRSENS, Filipe RAMOS DOMINGUES

- 2nd place: Junli HUBKRATOK, Emma ZEC, Dylan DIAS, Alexandre BRUNO, Lisa HIRTZ, Wiebe JEURISSEN, Marco MORAIS, Dyna DE SCHEEMAEKER, Yann BIRSENS

- 3d place: Scott KAUFMANN, Alan-Je HUBKRATOK, Emma ZEC, Manuel EWEN

Coach: Roberto COQUEREL , Romain DICKEN, Claude MATHAY


Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.