lta logo

Rheinland-Pfalz Pokal

Bingen (D)

5 November 2011

The LTA team participated with 4 novice players at the "Int. Rheinland-Pfalz Pokal" in Bingen (D), on November 11, 2011. Overall, 230 competitors from 26 different clubs took part in the tournament.

- 2nd place: Marco MORAIS (Male -59kg),
- 3d place: Lisa HIRTZ (Female -59kg) and Alexandre BRUNO (Male -68kg),
- Erik RASQUE (Male -73kg) was injured in the first round and had to abandon.

Head of team: Roberto Coquerel

Officials: Claude Mathay, Carole Werner

more information

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.