lta logo

25 participants in Stolberg, 8 medals

Stolberg (D)

26 November 2007

The LTA clubs from Esch/Alzette and Vichten participated at this years training camp and tournament in Stolberg (D). This was an exciting opportunity for young and older, novices and experts, to meet our grand-masters and TKD pioneers in Europe: the former world champion Kim Chul Hwan (8 dan), as well as Kim Seung Yong (7 dan) and Chae Seung Eun (7 dan).

Here are the excellent results of our competitors:

Kyurigi: 1. place: Marco Gaëlle, Mathay Claude, Decagny Mike, Coquerel Roberto, Hoffmann Joé, Neves Amaro, 2. place: Frieseisen Kevin.

Poomse: 3. place: Pauly Nisha, Simon Jean-Marie.

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.