lta logo

8 medals at Luxembourg Open

Dudelange (L)

14 February 2009

The LTA team was successful at the "Luxembourg Open" in Dudelange, an international kyurigi tournament - organized by Kukkiwon Luxembourg - with some 300 competitors. The Luxembourg Taekwondo Association (LTA) participated with 15 competitors and made 8 medals.

We wish to express our respect towards Romain Dicken and his team for the excellent organization and his friendship.

Here are the results of the LTA competitors:

- 1st place: Oakes Isabelle, De Gonçalves Rui
- 2nd place: De Tomasso Joana, Loverre Dany
- 3d place: Schloesser Nora, Kohl Alain, Marco Gaëlle, De Pinto Nuno

Head of team: Luca De Tomasso

Coach: Domingo Brito, Riccardo Da Cruz

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.