lta logo

Annual General Meeting

Esch/Alzette (L)

17 January 2009

The Annual General Meeting of the Luxembourg Taekwondo Association (LTA) took place on January 17, 2009 in Esch/Alzette at the "hall omnisports".

In his welcome speech chairman Frank Kaufmann expressed his gratitude to all competitors, sportsmen, coaches and members for the excellent work and good results during the last season. Frank stated that after two years, the LTA is well established in Luxembourg and seeks contact to each sportsmen and club that shares the joy to practice Taekwondo.

After the report of the secretary and the treasurer, the "TKD Yong" from Luxembourg City was accepted as a new member of the LTA.

After the elections of the members of the directing board, the certificates to the new dan and poom were officially given.

Finally, Gaëlle Marco (TKD Esch/Alzette) was honored for her outstanding results during the last season (read the article).

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

Gianni Cappellano new LTA president

The LTA is delighted to announce the appointment of Gianni Cappellano as new President on February 19, 2013. Gianni Cappellano holds the 3d dan in Taekwondo and trains in the clubs of Esch/Alzette and Junglinster.

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

Joe Brink, sportsman of the year

For his excellent results at competitions and his efforts in the promotion of Taekwondo, Joe Brink was elected LTA sportsman of the year.